My favourite word

Today, sitting at a café, reading about moral developement while thinking about other things, I found out that my favourite word is "but". I once heard a person saying my memory is good but short. I have used this expression myself a couple of times and have now invented a few other useful "but"-excuses:

My perception is good but selective. (When I do not observe something.)
I understand well but slowly. (When I do not understand something.)
I am determined but flexible. (When I, for some reason, change my mind.)

Anyone who has more examples?

Kommentarer
Postat av: Dick

In English,if you get tired of but--ing,the word yet works well too.

2010-09-16 @ 22:24:18

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0