This photo...


...taken in August last year, shows Jennifer Ring with her mother Helen, 82, playing some game at the farm of Kerstin Ring and her husband Michael. The farm is located near a village between Toronto and Ottawa.

Helen Ring, Ted's wife during some 20 years, is quite a character whom I had the pleasure to meet when I was in Canada in July. I remember her sitting by the computer making humorous postcards, adding people's faces to different kinds of bodies. Helen is known for being very straightforward; she told me, very frankly, about the not-so-fun time in your life when you get old. That I appreciated.

I also appreciated her (serious and a little drastic) sense of humour. Older people can have a lot of qualities but - to be honest - it's not very often that I find them funny. A big hug to you!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0