What family history is all about


To be interested in your family history is, as I see it, basically to be interested in yourself. It is to have a curiosity about your genetic origin and to find it a little fun to meet people who actually share it. Of course you cannot be equally fascinated by all of your ancestors but if some of them are availible by photos, letters, diaries (and in our case: well written stories) it is most natural, at least to me, to be interested in getting to know them.

Intellectually I can understand people who do not share this interest. Emotionally I find it much more difficult. I would like every descendant of Salomon and Lydia Lindman to have at least a basic curiosity about who they were, but must accept that this will never be the case. All I can do is to tell you what captures my interest and why it does.

As long as I live, our family website will exist as a vivid monument of the past. As long as there are a number of people with an active interest it will be updated. And the more feedback I get from my relatives in Sweden, US and Canada, the more motivated I will be to keep investing energy into this project.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0