Those two persons...


...I remember in a warm and pleasant way. It's my grandmother Brita with her brother Gösta outside the house in Värnamo in 1939. As siblings they were both alike and unalike: Brita was more sociable, Gösta more analytical; both were cultivated,  well-read persons. Both, as far as I know, had happy marriages and lived quite long lives (89 and 84 respectively).

When I see the picture of Gösta petting the dog I cannot help thinking about his dislike of cats (some people just hate the feminine traits that others find appealing). One Christmas in the late 80's he sent us a letter where he wrote: "A Merry Christmas to Brita, Margareta, Björn, Hans, Lars and all the sheep and the hens! And possibly the cats."

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0