In one and a half week...

...we will have the third (formal) reunion of the descendants of Salomon and Lydia Lindman. The two previous have taken place in Sweden, 2008, and Canada, 2009. It now looks as we will be more than 40 people, which is the largest gathering of people at Skeda (at the same time) that I know of. During the reunion, I will make a few speeches. Among other things, I will talk about the importance of active work and engagement from my relatives (not the least the ones overseas) for this project to go on and to have a future. If there is enough interest for it, it will be possible for us to have a reunion every third year (or so), either in Sweden, Canada, or US. I am the prime mover, but I now need a lot of help to make it keep moving.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0